The LA Farmer’s Market is a fun place to draw, but I got a bunch of talkative lookyloos. A man from Ethiopia asked if he could stay and watch me draw. After about fifteen minutes, he asked “How much longer will this be?” A man from the Netherlands asked if I would move out of the way so that he could take a picture of my drawing. A woman from Korea flipped a few pages of my sketchbook WHILE I was drawing. She apologized then asked if I would take a break from my drawing to “croquis” her children. Several people asked “Who are you drawing?” I’m drawing the restaurant – the best restaurant! – These people just happen to be here. “Can I tell them that you’re drawing them?!” Please don’t.

Standard

Leave a Reply

